The Department of Homeland Security, in consultation with the Department of State, announced the list of countries whose nationals are eligible to participate in the H-2A (temporary agricultural) and H-2B (temporary nonagricultural) visa programs in 2021.

For 2021, the Departments agreed to:

  • Add the Philippines to the H-2B list;
  • No longer designate Samoa and Tonga as eligible countries because they no longer meet the regulatory standards for the H-2A and H-2B visa programs; and
  • No longer designate Mongolia as an eligible country for the H-2A visa program because it no longer meets the regulatory standards for that program.

Related Links: