The Department of Homeland Security, in consultation with the Department of State, added Croatia to the list of countries eligible for participation in the Visa Waiver Program (VWP) on September 30, 2021. 

Eligible citizens, nationals, and passport holders from designated VWP countries may apply for admission to the United States at U.S. ports of entry as nonimmigrant noncitizens for a period of 90 days or fewer for business or pleasure without first obtaining a nonimmigrant visa. There are now 40 countries on the VWP list, which appears at the end of the Federal Register notice.

Related Link: