COVID-19-related travel bans remain in place for several countries and regions. The Department of State (DOS) released guidance on July 22, 2020, stating that certain travelers may qualify for national interest exceptions. Subsequently, DOS updated its guidance on July 30, 2020, on national interest exceptions.

The July 30 guidance lists exceptions for certain H-1B, H-2B, H-4, J-1, J-2, L-1, and L-2 visas, and for those aging out of their current immigrant visa classifications.

Related Links: